Making Memories · Thoughts · Travel and Food

It’s all about the Focus

It's how you focusI remember Sir Ritche Asagra of RASAGrafika said in his status how taking good pictures is not dependent on the camera. It was all about how you focus it. I may not remember how he exactly said it, but the message itself inspired me to just push through with taking pictures whether I am using a digital camera or my phone’s camera which is only about 2 megapixels.

baywalkAfter taking and taking and taking pictures, especially using my phone, one of the photos I took was shared by a friend in his timeline (which fooled me because I thought he was here in Sorsogon) and was used by a churchmate for one of our verse postings. That gave me the courage to submit my photos to Tourism Pinas who replied positively and instructed me to tweet it to their Twitter account.

Paguriran Island at past 5 AM | Taken from the balcony of the cottage me and my friend stayed in
Paguriran Island at past 5 AM | Taken from the balcony of the cottage me and my friend stayed in
Paguriran Island at past 10 AM
Paguriran Island at past 10 AM

Just like how Sir Ritche shared that good pictures are not about the camera we use but on knowing where to focus, Jesus also showed to us that the potential to become victorious was not due to what we have but who we are made through Him. It doesn’t matter what our educational backgrounds are, or how rich we are or where we are. What matters is how we focus our sights on God who has given us life, designed us according to our purpose, given us the people who loves us, and provided us with the opportunities to grow. We are not given big opportunities through our own efforts but because of His faithfulness. He promised us to provide for our needs and He continually does. Giving effort to every task we have is just a response to what God has given.

It is not what we have that determines a good future but how we place our focus in Christ!

2 thoughts on “It’s all about the Focus

Leave a Reply

