Thoughts · Working Homebase

Hacked Yet Secured

I’ve been on hiatus for how many months and I never thought my first post after a long time would this: MY GMAIL JUST GOT HACKED (or at least that’s how I see it).

Earlier this morning, as I logged in to my Skype, I got a message from a friend informing me of a spam email she got from my Gmail account. To her surprise it wasn’t even legit. What’s worse is that it has my very old photo (from 2010 to be exact), with my mobile number (Yes, it is without a doubt my mobile number and I don’t post my mobile number publicly).

Picture1

Seeing my mobile number sent via two spam mail with a malicious looking email account, weight loss magazine link and a “weight loss” email subject got me spooked. Thankfully, I got a hold of myself, posted on my FB regarding my Gmail’s condition, messaged my editors, and presently trying to change my password.

tziseen03   Yahoo Mail - Jenny

It’s scary to think that the hacked account holds most of my files at work and other personal items. Fortunately a still voice came within which only said one thing “good thing I was posting about God and claimed my position in Christ”.

This blog, as I’ve said before, is all for God’s glory; the same goes for another devotional account I’m managing with my disciple/mentor/friend.  Another fact I can be thankful of is how I have been posting nothing but devotionals and even God inspired messages (scripture based) on my FB account.

With the fact that I shared Christ most of the time, somehow I know my reputation is secured despite the threat of someone using my name and other information to spread malicious links. I have nothing to defend for Christ has won this round for me.

I have nothing to hide. I have nothing to deny…. And I have stood out my faith especially online where my stage to preach Christ and how God loves is bigger.

If you are a Christian, never be afraid to speak and share your faith – especially LIVE OUT your faith! There will be people who would find you weird but remember that not speaking out of fear of what others might think or considering they won’t be comfortable because you are speaking about God and his love for them is equivalent to denying God and who He is in your life.

There’s a BIG DIFFERENCE between stating you are saved than living a saved life!

Don’t be afraid to state His Grace and let Him handle your reputation.

“If anyone is ashamed of me and my words in this adulterous and sinful generation, the Son of Man will be ashamed of them when he comes in his Father’s glory with the holy angels.” – Mark 8:38

Leave a Reply

